A reminder that the AGM for the Parents association is on Tuesday 18th September at 19.45pm.

Please click here for the Agenda.

For information on class based assessments please Click Here

I wish to congratulate the Class of 2018 on their excellent Leaving Certificate results.We acknowledge and celebrate the achievements of all our students. Guided and mentored by dedicated teachers and supported by caring parents, each girl worked consistently over two years to achieve personal bests in very challenging examinations. We are very proud of all our graduates.

 Mr. Dunne

The Loreto School Community expresses our deepest sympathy to the family of Daran Gowen, mum of Lily (1st Year), who passed away on Saturday last. May she rest in peace.

For information on class based assessment please CLICK HERE

As we begin another year, we pray for all families.

God our Father, we are brothers and sisters in Jesus your Son, one family, in the Spirit of your love.

Bless us with the joy of love.

Make us patient and kind,

Gentle and generous,

Welcoming to those in need.

Help us to live your forgiveness and peace.

Protect all families with your loving care,

Especially those in our school community.

Increase our faith, Strengthen our hope,

Keep us safe in your love,

Make us always grateful for the gift of life that we share.

This we ask, through Christ our Lord. Amen.

Monday August 27th: iPad deployment for 1st Year students. Students will be contacted with specific times.

 Tuesday August 28th:          08.55-12.30 6 th Year students 
                                              13.50-15.50 3 rd & 5th Year students 
Wednesday August 29th:      08.55-12.30 1 st Year students
                                              08.55-15.10 4 th Year students 
                                              10.30-12.30 6 th Year students 
                                               13.10-15.10 2nd Year students
Thursday August 30th:         8.55 - 15.50  Orientation for 1st Years 
                                                                   Classes for all

All teaching vacancies are advertised on educationposts.ie. 

Applications forms may be downloaded here