Thank you to all students who entered the poetry competition for Mind Your Mind Week.  The SPHE support group were very impressed with the standard of poems.  The winner of the senior category is Orlagh Allen.  The joint winners of the junior category are Nina Hand, Maggie Tighe and Hana Tuite.  Well done girls!

Well done to Jessica Timlin, Marina Boyle, Fia Wren, Fiona Murphy, Emily Carney and Ailbhe Fitzgerald of the Spanish debating team, who won their Quarter Final debate last night against Blackrock College.  The girls are now through to the semi-final of the Spanish debates and will compete in the Cup Competition in 2 weeks' time.

Congratulations to Iseult McMahon, Aoife Morgan, Niamh Hughes, Eimear Lagan, Celia Reynolds who received Entrance Scholarships to Trinity College on the basis of their Leaving Certificate results.

Five delegations from our MUN group attended the Rathdown MUN conference at the weekend.  Gillian O’Neill received a distinguished delegate award.  Thank you to Aoife Morgan and Nadia Jones who act as mentors for the group.

Well done to the “Green Schools Committee” who organised an excellent Energy Day yesterday.  The group hosted a seminar on “Pedal Power”  highlighting the benefits of cycling.

Congratulations to our Loreto Dalkey swimming team who won the Spirit Award in the 2016 Loreto all Ireland swim meet. Our senior swimmers Zofja Cautley, Charlotte O'Riordan, Katie Baguley and Sorcha Gueret won the senior girls relay in a nail bitting finish. Zofja also came 3rd in the 50 freestyle and Katie came 3rd in the over 16 breaststroke. We had some incredible 4th place finishes with Zoe Wallace, Charlotte O Riordan and Sorcha Gueret.

Emilie Oudart is one of three students representing the Dublin region going to Strasbourg as a result of winning the Youth Leadership Award organised by the Rotary Club.

Congratulations to the Drama Club who won an award for the best comedic performance at the Cabinteely Drama Festival on Saturday.